Misty

I was out and about before breakfast to blip the white frosty Meadows with the sunrise just noticeable through the trees, when the mist rolling in from the east took me by surprise. It left that side as seen through an advancing gauze whilst the west side remained clear and sunny.

But sunny didn't last long and before I had put the camera away and dipped my spoon into my bowl of muesli, the whole world was hidden behind a cold clammy blanket of haar.
So yesterday rain and today mist. Snow is forecast for the weekend.

Later, his Lordship and I had a sortie to a well known emporium to buy enough food to entitle us to a money off voucher for clothes.

It was the clothes we were after, but the food will come in handy too.

Such are our regular visits to funerals and memorial services these days, that a change of garb is a necessity.

I am now the owner of two pairs of trousers other than the perennial jeans which will allow me to sit comfortably and encase my girth without straining at the seams.
It is easier to buy larger trousers than to loose weight, unfortunately.

And the mist has been burned up by the sun, which is so exhausted by the effort that it has half heartedly retired behind the clouds.
However it is now bright enough outside for a little springlike cheer to enter my soul.

I'm totally ignoring the forecast for the weekend!..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.