Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A bit of colour on a grey day .

I am beginning to think I should be salaried by Saltaire Tourist Information Board
Yet another one of the canal there .
I think Blip will have to start a new stats category and to be sure I will have mentioned the village 30000000000 % more than others.
It's so hard not to shoot the reflections when they are this striking. I like the hint of colours on the brickwork and the blue of the river battling to make an appearance on a misty Yorkshire day.
Had another hard hard run along the canal today . I am so very tired now . Am currently on the sofa barely moving , it's a Double D night : "Duck down and David Dimbleby" , despite that sounding like a complex game of hide n seek , it's just a euphemism for my feather duvet and Question Time.
I tried to take a photo of my feet poking out from beneath said duvet, my daughter looked and shook her head, saying " Why on earth would anyone want to see that on Blip" , she has a point !!!
Have you all had a good one ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.