Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

The Heart. The Center

I went outside briefly this evening for what was going to be coined as a 'desperation blip'. And I came back inside saying to my husband, "Well I've done it again.....checkity check it out". I always have a little fun bragging things up with him. He just laughs. And I didn't really say, "checkity check it out" but I should have.

So I like this photograph. I like the swirl effect and how everything draws the eye right back to the center. The heart. The foundation of the photograph. I know technically speaking that rarely should the eye be pulled to the center of the photo but if I am breaking the rules, then so be it. It speaks to me.

Looking forward to the week ahead of us. A few things planned but more than anything, some wide open space presenting the opportunity to get some cool things planned, take a breather, and just enjoy all of the little moments. Life has been moving at top speed lately and this might just be the week where things seem to slow down a bit for our family.

So today's blip is a representation of the 'heart' of our family. The four of us sitting in the center of the swirl. And the swirl symbolizes all of the events, moments, activities, laughter, get togethers and play dates that help in making our life seem so rich and balanced. So hold on tight, here we go................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.