The big white one

When I got home from the 101 Club meeting last night poor Mandy had just stopped working so it was nice to sit for a bit being woozy, chatting a bit and catching up on Masterchef before heading to bed at about 2am. That means it's been a bit of a slow day working a bit and then handing over an envelope of cash in exchange for a friend's no longer required 70-200mm zoom. A nice white one. In preparation I'd been to Jacobs and got a nice x2 extender stretching it to 400mm. Sweet.

Sick boy was feeling better but we decided not better enough for school so he sat around watching TV although I did make him do some times tables between episodes of Ben 10. I don't believe he's in P3 and they've only done up to the five times table. He managed 7, 8 9 and 11 with some prompting and 10 is easy.

After lunch I dragged him out to blow off the cobwebs. Along to Skinflats to the RSPB reserve. Nothing to see but he did have fun getting himself a reed to play with. I thought this was as nice a reminder of the day as I could wish for. As we were walking along it transpired that he'd not seen the Falkirk Wheel. Shocker. We headed along and he was suitably impressed, especially when it did its trick. Home via the chipper for a lazy tea and a quiet night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.