Ellen's turn

Aye, she's picked up the cold that kept Ewan off school last week so this morning it was just me and Ewan in Edinburgh for the swimming but errands meant we headed straight back skipping the trip to Gerry's and the walk around Pennywell.

Since it was a sunny day, the kids were keen to play in the garden. They started on the Ikea swing seat with me winding a rope around it and then pulling on the rope to make it spin. Ellen didn't like it but Ewan can't get enough of the speed and dizziness. After that Ellen played on her Peppa Pig scooter but I remembered that Ewan's old Like-a-bike was in the garage so we dug that out and she soon had the hang of it so now it's her turn to have it.

Mandy's been working today so after she'd finished we took a wee drive along to Torryburn for a walk (for us) and a wee cycle (for the weans). Fine, if a bit blowy. Home now for dinner. Mandy's out tonight helping the Scouts with their Burns Supper. I'm in with a film and a wee Deuchars. Seems like a fair deal to me. And anyway, I made the soup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.