That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Sew Sentimental

I've one or two sewing projects on including a bit of 'embroidery' i.e. making a vague pattern with coloured threads.
This is my Mum's box, it still has some skeins and card wound with odd colours, presumably the ends of skeins. Underneath the top tray lives a magnificent tangle of assorted threads. I've no idea how or why she aquired this but I manage to tease out a few lengths if I only need a small amount. I have my own collection of threads, nicely kept, colours segregated but I look in Mum's box when I need a different shade
She made the red needlecase for me when I was quite young, it's a bit battered but still works well enough. She made the pincushion as a project in her craft class. The thimble was my Gran's. My brother has the sachet I made at primary school so I made myself another with a more interesting design.
Perhaps my children will use these when I'm no longer around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.