Pics from Zone Flâneur

By paulperton

Grrr (a bit)

I submitted a heavily Photoshopped pic a couple of days ago, which had no EXIF data and our dear Blip moderators wouldn't accept it. Have to admit that I was a tad peed, but I suppose it's all part of life's rich pageant...

So, I decided to try again and shoot a pic specifically for this use. You can blame George Barr for suggesting this as a creative idea.

I walked our scotties on the beach on Friday while the tide was low enough for some gentle paddling - for me. With legs barely 10cm long, the scotties suggested I took a long solo swim and contented themselves with rolling in the sand.

Also, despite it being high summer, the water is generally less than 15C, which prohibits immersion above the knees for any of us (almost) permanently.

Anyway, the waves left this wonderful light pattern on the sand seconds before retreating. I shot my pic, hauled it into PS and only then noticed my pedal extremities poking into in the edge of the frame. I quite liked seeing them there.

Adjusted some values, fiddled a bit and then used GB's idea, pressed Command + I and hey presto!

Leica D-LUX 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.