Northern Exposure

By Northern

Close... but no cigar!

Today should have been my Blip anniversary. But I'm not quite there yet, a sprinkling of gaps throughout the year has taken it's toll and I've got another 30 or so before I get my balloon. Booooo!

I thought I'd pretend and find a big red balloon to take a pic of, which proved a bit tricky to find in my garden. Instead you get the big green bales round the back of the byre. For big balls of plastic filled with fermenting grass they look rather pretty don't they?


..........



Smell Diary

Oh joy, today... the smell of fresh baked bread filled the house, and I got to smell it. Even better than I remembered. Got to be one of the best smells in the world.

Oddly, I don't seem to be smelling things outside yet. Not even the several large cows and their dung piles registered today. All I experience when I go out is the feeling that I have a huge hole in the front of my head which is filled with cold, cold, jaggy air.

Is this how everyone's nose works? Do I just have to get used to it? I reckon that my nose must still be pretty tender so I'm hoping it will settle down soon. Until then I am having to go around with a scarf over my face, but Dieseldaisy says she'll knit me a nose warmer... should be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.