Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Not a typical summer shot admittedly

So the hottest day of the year so far and look how I capture the summer so relevantly !!!

It's been a lovely day despite not getting to sleep until 6.30 this morning and kids waking me at 9! We all had hair cuts ( Lottie's looks like a drunk polar bear attacked it with blunt scissors but she likes it and I didn't trust the hairdresser to even it up properly, so we'll go somewhere else next week) This afternoon my friend Helen came over and we picnicked with the kids in the park . There were mini BBQs out everywhere, cricket matches and a plethora of checked blankets covered the ground . A reet good proper Yorkshire Summer's Day.

My camera was out of battery so couldn't get any crowd shots so this is a shot of the present Helen brought me.

Good old chocolate, always there for an emergency blip when it's ten at night !

Watching Frank Skinner's " Opinionated " , Chris Addison is on it , he being one of my all time comedic heroes, easy on the eye also

Right I need to concentrate on the TV!

Merry Friday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.