Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Happy Easter Ducky

I cooked mum a birthday lunch today and invited my cousin Lorna and her family over to join us.

Afterwards I went out for some fresh air and a walk in the hills.

On the way back I remembered seeing a sign advertising ducklings for sale. Not being sure wether the farm was on the Macclesfield side of Leek or beyond I decided to drive the 8 miles to Leek and if I didn't find it, return.

I didn't see the sign on the journey there but on the way back, there it was on the left hand side of the road.

Pyeash Farm, on the junction of the A523 and A54 was selling white runner ducklings like the fellow in the picture, held by farmer Jane, also smaller and fluffier yellow Indian runners. They are not good as pets I am told, but bought by small holders who keep them for eggs.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.