Lali's World

By Lali

Everybody is doing their bit

So yes, it seems that everybody is doing their bit for the Royal Wedding. Even the anti-royalists are planning a march along the Royal Mile tomorrow! At my place of work we're doing a special whisky tasting tray with whiskies that have some royal connection.

I found this in the St. Columba's Hospice charity shop in Leith Walk. They seem to have put a bit of an effort on their display window. It drew my attention. I love all this vintage stuff!

I am actually working tomorrow. My place of work only closes on Christmas day. The bad news is that we might be probably the only place open in the Royal Mile, which means that we're likely to get really busy. The good news is that I'm getting an extra day of holidays this year because of this event. See what happens tomorrow!

We had a strange day at work today, in the morning it was too quiet (the weather was lovely outside, so that explains everything) but then we got stressfully busy in the afternoon. Now trying to get stuff done. The late finishes these last couple of weeks are not helping at all.

Thanks for your comments. I hope you all had a nice day today! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.