A day for going to Glasgow

I started the day with a complete revamp of my blipfolio while waiting for Mandy to surface. The weather forecast was already saying that it was time I'd visited my parents but loading the recycling into the car, I glanced to the east and immediately had to leg it to the harbour as these clouds were moving fast across the Forth.

I was pretty lucky both in getting there in time for them to have cleared the bridges and the Pentlands leaving this rather nice light behind, putting a bit of a glow on the hills and nicely silhouetting the road bridge. Also lucky that Mandy arrived with the car just as the clouds dumped their rain. Huge blobs of rain bouncing off the ground and rattling on the car roof as we headed off to the swish of the wipers on fast.

It had stopped by the time we reached the Kincardine bridge but the clouds left behind were a mish mash of low cotton wool against a sheet of black, which was already giving way to bright sky behind. Glasgow was much the same - bright skies and occasional downpours.

Home to help assemble Ewan's school project - a poster illustrating his favourite holiday - which has left me with photo mount fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.