The second half of life..

By twigs

Making things clear.....

You know those times when you do something and it just doesn't feel quite right? But you don't do anything about it and then, at some point in the future, it becomes apparent that you should have listened to that nagging voice in your head........?

Today began with one of those nagging voices saying "I told you so, but you just wouldn't listen would you?!"

Of course, that event - which, in the whole scheme of things, was only a small thing - set my day off and I've felt out of kilter all day. Nothing major, nothing big, just out of sorts and out of balance.

The day happened.

On the drive home after work I saw hints of this very tame sunset which I decided to capture through the bare branches of this small tree. I waited a while for a bird fly by and land on a branch but none obliged. Finding myself only metres away from M & J's house I decided instead to pop in and say hi. M was out but J and I shared a whine over a wine and suddenly, everything seemed a lot clearer :)

Nice.

Thanks J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.