Do Come In!

Well, how lovely to see you fellow blippers again! I hope you haven't been blown about too much getting here. It's really unseasonable weather for June, don't you think?

But come away in , the door is open and his Lordship is safely off to the foothills of Lanarkshire with his big Wednesday smile: he's just like a wee boy off to his Sunday School picnic.

Take a seat if you can find something to sit on. I'm afraid there's only one chair which rather limits the ability to entertain, but the floor is available.

Would you like a cup of coffee? I can also do tea, Redbush or bog standard, if you would prefer.

I got chided for not offering you a biscuit last week, so I'll bring the biscuit box in. I'm not quite sure what the choice is, but the nice big KitKats have all been eaten, although I didn't have one.

While I'm getting the drinks, you can look around, but please don't touch his Lordship's toy soldiers or miniature army helmets.
He does tend to collect things of a military nature, having missed out on his dream of being Colonel in Chief of the Gordon Highlanders.

I'm afraid our time in the room is somewhat limited this morning, as I am travelling to the suburbs to visit a friend recovering from doing a one and a half turn somersault over his handlebars onto tarmac at 30mph. He got nil points for that effort, but otherwise he's doing fine, all things considered; the broken bits are healing slowly.
After that I have to make my way down to Princes Street gardens for the Oxfam Global Picnic, so I expect I will see some of you there later.

So if you don't mind could you drink up now and make your farewells.
If you have enjoyed the experience, there is a box for donations just outside the door. His Lordship is saving up for another toy soldier and a lock for the door.

Thank you so much for coming. It's been a pleasure to welcome you into the inner sanctum. A safe journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.