Lali's World

By Lali

Details 3 - An old bicycle hanging on the wall

This bicycle hangs on the wall on top of the famous Greyfriars' Bobby pub in Edinburgh, which I would say it's only famous because of the story of Greyfriars' Bobby, a loyal Skye Terrier who remained by his master's grave for fourteen years.

Not too sure if it was used as a bicycle in the past or if it's always been just ornamental, but I really like it. As for the pub, I'm not too keen on it, for personal reasons. About eighteen years ago I came to Edinburgh for the first time in order to improve my English and this pub was the first place where I worked. I was on minimum wage (or maybe less) and I had a very mean manager. Not a great experience. So, I can't help revisiting the past every time I cross its doors and feel a bit uneasy about it.

Yesterday I had a good catch up with my friend. It was really good to see him. And today I had a day off. I had a few things to do in the morning so I couldn't really make it on time for the blipnic; however, although a bit late, I made an appearance and managed to meet some other blippers in person, including Joe, the founder of Blipfoto! It was really nice to meet all this people. My friend and fellow blipper CanCarrier was there as well.

Later on I went to the gym and did a good session. I'm now back home relaxing.

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.