hello again

By admirer

AT THE POND

this morning one swan was washing herself thoroughly, of course the blue sky and the bright sunlight had to do with it. It pays off then, I myself felt bright too.
Yesterday evening I had re-read the Herrigel book I had mentioned in my journal, and also the little book of his wife Gusty L. Herrigel, Der Blumenweg (The path of the flowers), as she had followed for 6 years the teaching of Master Bokuyo Takeda in Sendai. And then already in bed the little article of Ray Bradbury, Zen and the art of writing, that I liked very much. This gave me a new spirit of inspiration and if this was not enough yet I looked on the internet this morning and found an article (you can find everything when searching) of Wayne Rowe, Zen and the Art of Photography, he is based in California, Pomona. And wrote a book too. Zen and the magic of photography.
When I invented the story yesterday I mentioned 3 hours a day just sitting and looking. Well, that is of course for retired persons like me. I should have amplified that, for working or family involved people perhaps half an hour would suffice.
Anyway I started the walk to the pond already with a glowing heart and an open mind.
The blue sky added a lot in my opnion.
My intention first was to make less photos but then in the articles it was said make many photos and learn from the bad ones. This is a process that can take much time to follow. Happily enough Piet Hein always is great help if I nearly go mad of my own pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.