TeeJay

By TeeJay

Ripper Rugby

5 years old and already too fast for me to capture in focus.

Kiwilizzie and I met up and went out to the Red Barn for breakfast. I borrowed her macro lens and wandered around taking photos of drips. I'm sold. I want a new macro lens too.

I had every intention of blipping a drippy photo but when I got home I heard the rugby starting up at the recreation centre across the road. It seemed that I should pop over and see which of our students were playing. What I found was the very first game of the day - 4 and 5 year olds playing "ripper" rugby. It was the funniest and most delightful game I've ever watched. These wee buttons are so enthusiastic even though some of them have very little idea of what they are supposed to be doing out there.

Young Jack here, at 5, has obviously seen enough rugby to have a good idea of what it's about - he managed to run in the right direction each time he had the ball. And he knew how to pass the ball off to a team mate and that he needed to put it on the ground when he crossed the line. Well done Jacko!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.