Becky and Charlie

I was asked by a friend of the family if I would take some shots of these two lovely creatures. So today, I trolled over to Childwall and spent a lovely couple of hours in the company of baby Charlie (who is only 4 weeks old), his mum (Georgina), Becky and Gill.

I'm not normally very interested in babies. Full stop. However, Charlie is an absolute sweetheart. So alert and utterly gorgeous. I confess to feeling broody for a bit this afternoon. That feeling has since passed, which is a relief - I'm knackered enough as it is without the thoughts of sleep broken nights.

I really enjoyed the time there - despite not knowing George, and only knowing Becky and Gill (Becky's mum) via my family, it was a lovely, warm and relaxed reception I received, which made taking the photos so much easier. I knew I was right to go to them so that they were comfortable in familiar surroundings.

So, job done. Photos processed and now it's back to the ongoing job of updating friends and colleagues on the status of Eleanor's walk around the Isle of Man. If you didn't see yesterday's blip, she is walking 85 miles in 24 hours to raise money for the Alzheimers Society. She started at 8am and by 7.30pm she had made it pass half way round so was making really good progress. Keep your fingers crossed for her! I fully intend to make her the subject of my blip on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.