Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Sunset at Moddergat

It still doesn't feel like summer. Today we were 'treated' to more rain but there was some occasional sunshine as well. After a lovely breakfast (with freshly made orange juice, yummy) Martine went to see the musical Petticoat with her mother and sister. The girls were enjoying themselves and I had a nice afternoon as well, working on a Blurb photo album. It's the album for last year's summer holiday so it's about time that was finished.

It had been way too long since I went out for landscape photography and even though the weather forecast meant little hope for catching a sunset I still decided to drive to Paesens-Moddergat (a 45 minute drive) to see how it turned out. I had been there before over one year ago. Well, I definitely wasn't disappointed! Spoilt for choice and I picked this one mostly because it is late enough but honestly I can't choose... Better bigger!

Other shots are on my blog:

* Endless pinkish sky.
* Lunar Landscape?
* Incoming dark clouds.
* Last look at the Wadden Sea.
* Moddergat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.