A Thousand Days of Wonder

?.. /The Baby in the Mirror ?? Charles Fernyhough A Scientist's Chronicle of his Daughter's Developing Mind.

Sweet little Wilhelm is almost there, but I made it today!! 1,000 Blips! Woohoo!!

When I look back at my first Blip, I don't really see remarkable improvement in my photographic skills, but I DO see phenomenal growth in my personal life!! Thanks to this awesome community that calls itself 'My Blipfamily'!

I saw pictures and read stories from all over the World! I've learnt só much in this 1000 days! I laughed, I cried, I've cringed, I've rejoiced, I've felt a wee bit of anger, very seldom, but I did. I felt real despair, real courage, real fear and real strength! I saw lovely people desperately crying out for support, and GETTING it, I saw them growing out of their desperation, into strong, courageous people!

I don't know of any other 'Social Site' with the same POWER as Blipfoto.com!

Thank you, each and every one of you who commented, encouraged, clicked to just peep in, subscribed, favoured, awarded stars, and most of all, befriended me through my journal! It is só deeply appreciated! LuvvvvUAll! ;-) You shaped and re-shaped me in a way that can only enhance my life as an ageing woman!

Thank you Joe, G, Ryan and everybody else at Blipcentral! Wish I knew all of you by the name, but not to worry, just know I appreciate all your hard work to make this the magnificent site it is!

Thank you M&Z MissU2, my lovely children who stay só far from me! Thank you to my lovely children who shares my daily life with me, C&Rsnr as well as R jnr and Lillian, for their help, encouragement and watchful eyes, they spotted many a blip for me in my Bliplife! Thank you for having me in your house for 19 years already, and for looking after me with só much love and devotion!

I?d like to link you to a few highlights in my first 1,000 days, if you want to take a look:

When the moon hits....
500 Blips
Sunset
Happy Birthday Z!
My first BlipBirthday!
Airshow Today - Blip of the Week Golden Crown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.