Lali's World

By Lali

Food 1 - A tomato

As you may have noticed, I've played a bit with the colour of this tomato, to make it look a bit more interesting. This morning I was making "pa amb tomaquet" (Catalan for bread and tomato), which is made by rubbing the tomato against the bread and then adding some olive oil. I love it! Best enjoyed with "Serrano" ham!

Today, when I was in the shop, a bit of an unusual guy approached me and said: "I lived in Edinburgh for a long time... until I went bonkers." I tried to put my "Oh, that sounds interesting!" face, but I'm not sure if I managed. I'll spare you the rest of the (one sided) conversation, which was mostly about his life. The guy then left!

Anyway. Apart from that, my day went as usual: tourists, tours, whisky... It was an early start, so I was a bit tired. The only good thing about starting at 8.30 in the morning on a Sunday is that the streets are so empty and peaceful! And I get to finish earlier as well! :)

The weather was awful today in edinburgh, cold, windy and rainy. I think that any chances of getting a bit more sun this summer have long gone! But on the East coast of the US they're having it much worse, so I shouldn't complain. My thoughts are with those who are having to suffer that terrible hurricane.

Thanks very much for all your comments! They always put a smile on my face. I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.