Being boring

I knew I had done this before although I hadn't thought it was so exactly the same (although with better cloudage today) and only three weeks ago (to the day). But ... oh, I don't know. Well, that's not true. I do. But I need to stick with it for a while until the cycling's so automatic that I stop thinking about it and start looking around again.

Hmmm. That's reads a little oddly. Anyhow. Nice run in today in the company of MrTFP across a stiffly breezy bridge that made it a bit of a slog going downhill. One of the nice things about having a wee doofer on the bike that records stuff and uploads to the web is that you can start comparing and seeing changes, small improvements. Falling heart rates over the same journey at the same speed, taking the same time. Not huge and maybe not even significant but interesting. If you're that way inclined.

My wee doofer tells me I've cycled 200.33 miles since I started this and burned nearly 10,000 calories in the process. Only about 3,500 miles to go although when you factor in that as you get fitter (and lighter) the same exercise consumes fewer calories, it's probably nearer 5,000 miles. I'll skip the cake, thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.