Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Veins

Hollow Jnr Snr brought this up to me in the playground yesterday morning - I had given her the task a week ago to find me a really interesting leaf to Blip. I stuffed it into my pocket and then promptly forgot about it until MCarter517 sent me a picture of a really cool maple leaf on Twitter this morning. I made a point of digging it out to shoot today as the veined detail on the reverse side is incredible. The picture doesn't do it justice.

A really good friend of mine has leant me a macro lens for a couple of weeks, so I got to have a tiny play with it. (in the original, the detail zoomed in is incredible! Amazing lens).

MCarter517 is rather special to me as she is the one who introduced me to Blip. We share similar views and tweet now and again (and as I write I cannot think how we met on there!?!), and she said one day that I may like this site. So whatever the Blip equivalent of the mafia "being made" is, she did that :) Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.