Today's the day

By sheilwill

Mum

Today's the day ........................... to forget my camera

I was just about to get on the train for Edinburgh at Oxenholme Station when I realised that I had left my camera plugged into my computer at work. So that was that - I was going to be camera-less for the whole weekend. How would I manage? - and more to the point - how would I manage to blip?!

And then I thought, "Pull yourself together, girl. This needn't be a complete disaster - it could be the chance to do something innovative and exciting. You can have a weekend of .........guest cameras"

So I bring you today's blip courtesy of Will's camera (much more sophisticated than mine - and a bit scary to operate). It's of my lovely Mum who yesterday had an operation on her eye to remove a cataract. She's very cheerful because already she can see much better - and she is about to tuck into a delicious meal (cod in tomato and pepper sauce a la recette de Marc and Marie-Claire) prepared by Will who has been looking after her for a few days.

Everything's sorted then .....................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.