The ideal home

Took Ewan into town for a good potter around with our shopping list of Indiana Jones films, books for Ellen, something for the lassie's birthday, which is soon (and my first Christmas present bought), a wee trip to Edinburgh bikes for some bike-holding wall brackets (with a little impromptu shopping opera on the way). I've probably forgotten something. Oh yeah, Cancom for a stylus for my iPad. There's some nice drawing apps - Sketchbook Pro for instance - but drawing with your finger's a bit rubbish and the stylus I have is a bit soft and blobby, like drawing with jelly. But it turns out they're all like that. Ah well, maybe Santa will bring an Inkling. Nice wee bit of wandering with the lad though.

Avoiding Princes Street we went to Ocean Terminal. Ewan wanted to park on the roof and I reckoned it be a fine place for a photo. I can't decide what these look like. Not pretty. Something squished about them - a perception that is only made worse by their isolation on that peninsula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.