Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Bye Gary

Not been into Blipping for a few days now. Not feeling 100%, but also since Sunday my mind has been elsewhere. I did not know Gary Speed at all, and he was only with the club I support for a short while as a player/coach/manager, but the news of his tragic death has had quite an impact on me.

Strike day today, so I took the girls into Sheffield to run a couple of errands, one of them to get tickets for the FA Cup clash on Saturday. I spent a while looking at the tributes left in an area of the car park. It was so sad to read them all. It was also very touching to see a few Leeds items left amongst the sea of Blades memorabilia - goes to show that the fiercest of rivalries are forgotten when important things take over. Whatever the news that unravels over the coming weeks about Gary, he will always remain such a respected ambassador for the game and a terrific role model to all. I hope that his wife, boys and friends can get through this awful time.

Not feeling the usual energy at school either - so hiding in Playstation world until I cheer up and regain some motivation. Might sign off for a few days...

Hollow xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.