Scrappy doo

Such a blustery and unpleasant day that I could barely take my hands out of my pockets never mind hold a camera. Home time was a toss up between cycling or bailing out and getting the train. The last time I had the bike in weather like this I thought I could try the ride to Haymarket and jump in a train from there. Turned out fine. The odd blowy bit but riding the tractor felt pretty secure with its fat tyres and wide bars so it was more a case of head down, low gears and just keep pedalling.

Ewan's Christmas Beano arrived today and he was pretty engrossed in it before we all headed out for the school Christmas show. So into it that he didn't move when I climbed on the kitchen chair to snap this over his shoulder. It seems that Gnasher has a son, Gnipper. Gnasher doing the business? With who? And a son? Very much in the Scrappy Doo tradition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.