Instography

By Instography

Plastic

And so, after two weeks, I got into the office today. If I were the type to be nervous about redundancy, finding the locks changed would certainly have got the blood pumping. But no, I still had a job but the 90 minutes spent getting there and arriving three hours after I'd got up, after two weeks of waking up and being at my sofa-desk in 20 minutes just reinforced what a waste of time physically going to work is.

I decided that I've been letting my bag get too heavy again. It's that problem of expansion - digital camera, 6x9, spare battery, extra film, mini Diana, 24-105mm, 50mm, Lensbaby just in case, 10-24mm just in case. Today I cut it down to the camera and the Lensbaby (with new plastic optic) and the 50mm (just in case).

I had a meeting at Edinburgh University so headed up early to wander at lunchtime. Got a nice sandwich from Peter's Yard. Also noticed that the Mosque Kitchen was doing a roaring trade in spite of the temperature. Hmmm. But found no Christmas presents. Not for me and not nobody else neither.

This is a bit of the Quartermile. It's all bit geometric. f8 aperture ring, if you're that way interested. If I'd had the 10-24mm I reckon I could have got more of the reflection of the old building. That might have been a good thing. Mibbe no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.