Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Memories From The Waiting Room

Happy New Year Fellow Blippers :)

This bag was in the waiting room at Embsay railway station where we had a trip on a steam train between Embsay and Bolton Abbey. Taken with Nikon D7000.

Where has this bag travelled, which is now sitting patiently in the waiting room for the next trip?

I dedicate this blip to my dad who is no longer with us. He was in the Navy before my brother and I came along and afterwards worked abroad a lot taking his family with him. We had a none 'conventional' (what is conventional really?), upbringing which I didn't appreciate at the time but as I have 'matured' (I'm still relatively young at least in my eyes!), I appreciate what he did for us and seeing the world at a young age.

Travel is part of our lives and I have spent many an hour in the 'waiting room' of airports and train stations with the anticipation of the destination.
----------------------
New Year Resolutions, which start 2nd Jan in my world as the 1st is still part of the holidays!

No chocolate and deserts;
Exercise a minimum of 3 times a week for a minimum of 45 mins;
Volunteer at a charity;
Take my career in a new direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.