Northern Exposure

By Northern

Last of the quiche

The weather has been so dire in the past few days and the hens haven't laid any eggs for a while, so we hadn't bothered to check the nest box recently. This morning Ru did so and discovered the girls were back in full production mode, he came back in with 18 eggs. So it was quiche for tea.

Not the most exciting blip but as the rest of the day was spent pottering in the library and pottering at home there wasn't much blippage on offer really. Well I suppose I could have stopped at some point on the way to and from town to take photographs of the wild seas and the rain and hail driving horizontally over the islands but I just couldn't bring myself to expose my poor camera to the elements.

So out of focus leftovers it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.