Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Eye Contact

I went for my appointment today with the contact lens optician.

I was disappointed when he said he didn't expect them to work for me because the prescriptions for my eyes are very different. Nevertheless he put the contact lenses in and was delighted how well I could read. (I'll have finished Janet & John by next week!)

So, he used a lens for long distance in my better left eye and a lens for reading in my poorer right eye. Amazingly the brain can cope with this giving a seamless image. He asked why I wanted contacts so I told him about breaking my glasses and how I take a lot of photos and have to keep putting them on and off.

One bad point was that I just couldn't get them out myself! I'm going back for another try on Saturday, this time with varifocal contact lenses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.