The second half of life..

By twigs

Stuff

Busy, busy, busy day at work and I'm stuffed now. I decided to run a trial with the GPS on my phone today - have it track me as I moved from room to room, period by period - just to see how far I travelled in a day. My day included 4 teaching periods, all in different places, a house meeting, lunchtime duty and an after school meeting.

I don't think the data is right . . . . . my end-of-the-day figure was a tad over 20kms!

Will test it again tomorrow and see what it gets to afetr a couple of modifications to this first attempt.

No wonder I didn't have much energy left for blip-hunting after work.

Oh - and I've decided to do a bit of a liver cleanse this week - fruit and veges only all week (though I can't possibly go without my first-thing-in-the-morning coffee. I don't feel like having to battle though a week-long headache if I cut it out - a sure sign that I'd definitely benefit from cutting it out!) - and I dropped in to see a friend on the way home from work and didn't say no to a glass of wine either. It's probably not going to be a very effective cleanse this time round but it's a much-needed step in teh right direction! (to go with the other 20kms of steps I've supposedly taken today.

I'm talking rubbish - bed calls.

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.