Instography

By Instography

Drudge

After yesterday's nice wanderings, today was work and domestic drudgery. Kids had to extra childcare so I had to pack Ewan off to school and then make sure Ellen didn't kill herself before it was time to take her to school nursery. Hardly worth the effort of walking her up there just to go back and get her 2 and a half hours later. Some work, washing, dishwasher filling and tidying for lunch.

Seeing as it was sunny and the connection to the office was a bit on the shit side (America's awake so the internet seems to just go to hell), I took the opportunity to take the big sheet of plastic off the roof of my bike shed and put some roofing felt on instead. And then I wondered what it would look like if I covered it in some of the huge pile of leftover slates at the bottom of the garden. Rather nice.

Still, means I need to catch up with work later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.