New Galloway

1. I am up early working. By nine I have achieved a lot. At one point in conversation with one call centre or another, when asked for something I didn't have, I say 'really, do I have to? I'm in bed!'

2. I walk to collect my car and am excited about the drive that awaits me. I've blipped about it before. I love heading to one of my favourtite places in Scotland.

3. I arrive in New Galloway early and plan to have bite to eat in Kitty's Tearoom but it, like everything else in the village, is closed til Easter. No matter, I head to the venue and what ho? a buffet. Ya Dancer.

4. My presentation is ok. I think. Aye. Ok. Yes, good. Fine.

5. Home and to Ikea for a giggly walk round, the things we need are unavailable but we avoid the meatballs in favour of Clockwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.