Just the Withers......

By JaneW

You have all been without cake...

for a short while,and just in case anyone worried I had let the cake intake slow down you can be assured it is as high as ever.It is just that I forget to discuss it on the write up's .... so many things happen to a sloth like me that as long as I have eaten the cake/pastry/bun I cease to care ...
DDLC is doing that stupid lent thing... she has given up cake,sweets,errmmmm biscuits,and sweet pies and stuff... she is going to go mental at me telling you the next thing but she did this last year and although she tells me it is NOTHING to do with loosing weight she actually cut out sweet treats but gained loads of weight as she missed snacking so much she trebled her meat and tinned peaches intake.Its become the stuff of legend to be honest.
I don't do this lent thingy,I am not religious so it has no meaning for me....at present I am working my way through a grab bag of revels and maltesers.
Eve's knee is scabbing nicely.... she has had to miss climbing,so bless her,she has helped Lucy do a power point presentation on 'Indian Wildlife' ........

Random book chat.. finished the Boleyn Girl and started 'The Particular Sadness of Lemon cake' .. its getting on my nerves already,to be honest its some kind of meaningful shit... but will stick with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.