Street shots #4

Friends

Last night I ended up finally making the chocolate scones. The result was not exactly what I expected but they still tasted nice. I might have to change a few things in the recipe... Anyway, I thought I would bring them to work for my working colleagues to taste them, and guess what? I forgot them at home. They're still in the box on the table in my kitchen where I left them this morning, which means that tomorrow they'll probably be a bit too dry. My workmates still want to try them though. Oh well, they've been warned!

A bit of a windy and cold day today in Edinburgh. Work was not too busy either. It was generally a bit of a bland day with not many exciting things happening apart from a crazy woman that walked into the premises wearing the plastic rings that hold beer cans together as handcuffs. She locked herself in the toiled but didn't come out. The police and an ambulance were called. The maintenance guys, not getting any response from her, had to take the toilet door out of the hinges to get her out. Apparently, she was lying on the floor unconscious, but I don't know exactly what happened after this because I wasn't there. All I know is that, by the time the police arrived, she had already left the premises.

By the way, my family finally received the calendar I made for them with my pictures! I need to phone them later on.

Back home now and planning to relax after having something to eat.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars! I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.