Street shots #5

A lonely busker

This busker was playing the violin in the Royal Mile and pretty much everybody was ignoring him. I gave him some money after taking this picture.

The weather in Edinburgh was cold and sunny for most of the day, but then there was a bit of a cold drizzle in the evening, when I went back home.

Today I brought the dryish chocolate scones at work and my working colleagues said that they were lovely. But were they telling the truth or were they just being polite? Hmmm... In any case, the scones disappeared from the box! I want to change the recipe a little bit though.

I spoke to my family as well last night and they said they loved the calendar I made with my pictures. They told me that the pictures looked like taken by a professional! I was well chuffed when they said that! But then, they're biased because they're my family, haha! I'm glad they liked it!

Not much more to report. I didn't have a great day, but it's over now. Off to have my tea now!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my street shots! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.