The blue bridge

Back in Auckland, and woke early, so went down to the waterfront, and the Wynyard Quarter, knowing that it would be dark for most of my run. Raining just a wee bit and intermittently but cooler than recently. So into a t-shirt rather than a singlet.

Down at Wynyard Quarter I could see the Sky Tower, which I haven't blipped for some time. And with the bridge from the Viaduct Precinct into the Wynyard Quarter having these bright blue poles and cables, I liked the image. The bridge itself can be seen, and is a lifting bridge to allow tall boats through.

Tonight I am off to meet with my Peer Review group for a dinner, as one prepares to depart Auckland to live and work in Canada. Tomorrow I have a day trip to Wellington, with an early plane.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.