Art #6 - Beautiful detail in a shop window

I didn't find much arty stuff on my way to work, but this shop had a really beautiful window and I loved the roses.

I didn't have a great day today. To start with, when the uniforms arrived, it turned out that my waistcoat was two sizes too large!! I was actually happy gutted I couldn't wear it today (the uniform is hideous). Tours were not the best either. My last group was one of those groups that will make every single effort to squeeze out the last drop of your patience. But they didn't beat me, no! they didn't!! Ha!!

On the plus side, the new shop is looking amazing! Hopefully we'll be able to open it tomorrow!

Good deed of the day: I helped an old drunken man who had fallen right in front of a bus to stand up and get on the pavement. As the man was quite heavy, two passers by helped me with the task. Once on the pavement, he said he was ok, but I was a bit worried because he was both staggering and walking with the aid of a stick. The other folk that helped stayed with him for a bit longer but I had to go. I was glad that the bus actually saw him and stopped on time!

Back home now and having a relaxing evening. I have a very busy day tomorrow!

Thanks a lot for all your comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.