Wee man up a big wall (relatively speaking!)

James wanted to go climbing today, so we did - 2 and a half hours at the wall and he impressed me - last time I went with him, he was quite frankly, a BIG GIRLS BLOUSE and didn't make it above about 3 feet off the ground. Couldn't get him off the wall today - in fact at one point I was asking permission to have a quick climb before he got back on again.

He must have got stronger and I think the only thing that stopped him going to the top was "THE FEAR" as he kept looking down then asking to be let down. But I was dead proud of him.

Yay. Good day so far and he's gone to see Lorna (his former childminder) at his request because he misses her - just off to pick him up now.


More of James climbing

Update:
Spent the evening making Warhammer models and painting them which was pretty good fun actually (thought it was going to be dead boring). James has read a couple of chapters of "Cows in Action - |The Ter-moo-nator" with voices - had me in absolute stitches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.