Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Another Bloody Daffodil

Blip's full of 'em! ...but the first one I have done to be fair.

The stem had been broken and it was lying on the floor in front of the lawnmower, so I rescued it before it got shredded and thought I'd try out a bit of a high-key shot for today's Blip. I must have planted a good variety of daff bulbs before Christmas as there are tons of different ones out there. Either that or I had a dodgy mixed bag :) these pale ones are my favourite. The colours on it are as is, no photoshopping here, just some lightening and increase in clarity in Lightroom.

Thinking of doing a monthly challenge again. Although the January one fried me a bit, I did learn a lot and am feeling a bit stagnant at the moment. I think work's done that, been a busy time and a lot going on. Perhaps two weeks off and a daily starting point may help. Kate posted a really good looking one this morning. As of writing, the list in the Forum hasn't come together, so I may be doing a bit of a solo effort here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.