Appreciation

By Appreciation

I was playing detective today. Rumour had it there was a visitor to Queensferry. As it was my regular day of duties I was out and about checking the town to see if I could spot her. So I was looking for a gorgeous young lady with a camera and a little dot on her nose saying 365. I suspected she would be on her tummy on the ground, as seems to be her want. I checked the bars and restaurants certain that would be her first port of call. I checked again as I left but to no avail. What a shame.

Mother is all in a tissy about the possibility of a cruise. Sounds like the perfect option - Once on board she can't get lost. There is plenty to do but not far to walk and an array of food and entertainment to keep even the most difficult of passengers entertained. There is a doctor on board and a captain and no doubt many other single people should she wish some extra company. She is in the process of discussing this with a friend - they have never holidayed together before, so I think all in all this is a good option.

I was also directed to attend to my financial duties so have been whizzing about on the computer doing my Martin Lewis impression. Interesting what you can do with other people's money.

I am also just a little relieved that my sister and I aren't being summoned as it is my idea of hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.