Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Just Dotty

Dot the Squirrel was mortified when she learned that her nips had been exposed to the world yesterday - says she felt quite trivialized, objectified and taken advantage of (her words, not mine.) So I promised to post a nice portrait-like snap of her instead of the another provocative poster girl shot (even though she gave me enough material today to repeat yesterdays shot!) So, meet Dot.

It was a toss up today between Dot and one particularly adorable titmouse who was staring at me through the window , but I had to go with Dot.

Spent some time trying to help hubs with the roofing project but my equilibrium issues make it idiotic to go on ladders or roofs, so I settled for doing a bit of outside work, some light cleaning, etc at the in-laws house before heading back home. I did some gardening here - put the bush beans in ground and moved the hot pepper seedlings to larger containers. It is still chilly (50's F) and gusty here today, so not all that nice to be out. Then faffed around with the camera for awhile. Also tried to mount a squirrel baffle on the chickadee's nest box - going to have to ask hubs to help me with that as it ended up with the baffle on the ground and me cursing in a most skilled and colorful way.

Happy Saturday, blippers! And, thanks for putting Dot on the Spotlight page for a while today - it's going to cost me when she finds out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.