Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Eblip averted!

I was going to go with an "emergency" blip of a downy woodpecker snoozing outside my window, but then the downy started eating and the Carolina Wren showed up! I've been seeing the wren for the last few days, and have been hoping to get some good shots of him/her (actually I am pretty sure it's a pair). So, how often do I get to see two of my favorite little birds sharing a meal? The meal seemed to be going pretty well, when the downy suddenly realized that he didn't want to share the feeder after all, and he crept around under the feeder and launched a downy style attack against the wren who then retreated to a nearby limb in a huff~. It's like having my own little nature show, isn't it?

Busy day - did a presentation (I was bordering on brilliant, if I do say so myself!) this afternoon and didn't get home until around 4 so really wasn't sure what I was going to blip. So glad the birdies cooperated.

Thanks for sharing my enthusiasm over yesterday's goldfinch - I am bedazzled to have them flying all over the yard like a bunch of canaries!

Happy Humpday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.