Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Sitting on Top of My World

Friday the 13th and I can't see a black cat in sight. The Boss say I would not know what to do with one if I did see one and I must admit I have had very limited experience with Felines. They just don't seem to be in my daily world, like today on top on Mt Iron. Have I told you about Mt Iron before, Hmmmm? Well anyway this is the view from the top. Yes literally it is and I am sitting on some big seating things that the locals staggered up with some years ago and assembled just so I can sit on them and get photographed.
There is a group of Germans ( speaking perfect English) on the other one and watching the photographic shoot with some interest as MY FRIEND PETER who is principal dog handler for the photo shoot manoeuvres me into the right place. You can see Lake Wanaka in the background as it was a simply stunning Autumn day AND The Boss, under some pressure from my fans, decided that I would be the Blip today instead of some boring yellow trees or some other Autumn thing SO come on my friends and vote for ME!! Stars, hearts and pre packaged CHEESE. ( Tasty is my favourite).
There are hundreds of folk who come up this mountain every day. There is a loop track so you can come up one side and down the other and we meet lots of our friends and visitors on our 1.5 hr journey. Lots of dogs come up here too and I know pretty well all of them now so we just tend to "meet and go" so to speak. It's all great fun and I just love it.
Breaking News? The Boss say that tomorrow it's back to Landscapes.
Hooowwoowwoowll!!!

P.S. I have heard The Boss tell folk who are struggling with the track that there is a Coffee Shop on the top.
Usually he says that it is closing soon so they should hurry.
Usually he says that to Australians.

Can't get my head around that at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.