Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Yoohoo, over here! Table for one please...

I decided to take an afternoon break and sit in our newly installed gazebo on the deck to see what might show up at the Bistro. After a few minutes of silence, the visitors started dropping by...

First up was the much-maligned (but beautiful in my opinion) Mr. Brown Headed Cowbird

and then along came the littlegoldfinch, doing his impression of Angry Bird!

And, since peanuts were on the daily special, the blue jays popped in

But it was the Carolina Wren who stole the show for me. I could hear him singing his big song somewhere in the woods, and then I glanced over, saw this one in the basket of violets before flitting down to the flower pot that sits under the suet feeder. I find them totally adorable little birds with unbelievable vocal skills. It is hard to imagine how such a BIG sound can come out of such a tiny bird.

Hated to come back in the office, but here I am. Sigh. However, it's Hump Day and you know what that means... two more days until the weekend!!

By the way, thanks to ArtistAnnie for making a wonderful suggestion on editing yesterday's starling photo. I did as she suggested and cropped it a bit and think it looks much better. If you want to have a look, see yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.