High tide

A full on and fruitful day. For some reason I was awake at sparrowfart so decided to get up and found myself at the computer at 7.30am. A very productive hour and a half was spent on the book before taking himself up a cuppa then heading off to work.
Thank you for all the science suggestions yesterday - I'm going for Growing which covers a multitude of opportunites. We kicked of with magic beans and Jack and the beanstalk and now have beans pressed up against kitchen paper in jamjars, duly watered. I had magic beans in a little purse and even managed to produce golden eggs! I also do a mean giant voice.
The weather has been interesting - amazing huge skyscapes on the way in, and brilliant blues on the way back. So engrossed was I in blipping that I forgot about my private pupil. I don't think he will have minded too much.
This view is from the little village beach. It's pebbly so sand is brought in every other year for tourists to sit on! The water is astonishingly clear and bitterly cold.
Tomorrow I fear I must bite the bullet and get up at an even earlier hour and do my countryside bird survey - I'm meant to be in situ, looking and listening and pretendign I know what I'm doing for 6am and it's a good 40 minutes drive away. Urghhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.