LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Faces...

Dotty and I clearly both liked the same face in the selection and since she blipped it first, I'm showing you the other one that made me smile! I'm sorry... but you know what I'm thinking when I look at his face? Or rather you know what I'm thinking he's doing... or trying to do?! I'm not going to spell it out... you know too, I know you know!!

I've had a fab day! Picked FilthyTwitcher up from the station at 11am then went to collect Dotty up from the Park & Ride place then we went through to the Kelvingrove Museum in Glasgow. The girls are *ahem* educating me in all sorts of culture... I show them puddles and rude stuff! Fair deal I thought! I learnt more than I knew about sinning from what turned out to be a really interesting lecture about Dante. It seems I'm not that big a sinner! Must try harder!! Although I did have some seriously sinful thoughts about the hot Advocate who spoke at the lecture... I'm fairly sure I wasn't alone!

We also had a very entertaining tour of the cleaning cupboard that houses the Christ of St John of the Cross by Salvador Dali... there are pictures in the picture. Fascinating! But in the wrong place! Oh... and the organ recital was dire... like bad noise. People clapped and all sorts though... I suspect I may be a philistine but it sort of made my ears bleed!

Lunch turned into dinner for FT and I in the Cafe Royal... the haggis pie was delish although I'm not that impressed that the man in the tux making eyes at me over the bar didn't bring his cheeky twinkle over to say hello... maybe I'll go back there again!

Roll on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.