STILL ENTANGLED IN MY MIND

I walk around. A bit tired from the journey and still adjusting to the new scenery.
In the morning a beautiful blue sky and later thick white clouds gather above my head. Nice frsh weather.
I discover that the harbour has been repaired, filled with water again and the swan pair has a nest and four eggs in it at the shore. The swan on the nest is preening thoroughly, the other walks slowly in a careless way pulling all kinds of twigs together as if the nest is not yet ready and leave them where she finds them.
The ducks seem a lot happier now too.
All around us trees with mostly white blossom. Our oaktree has tiny little developping leaves, still light green coloured, of course.
The birds have returned now the sunflower seeds abandon again.

My haiku:

Gigantic white cloud
In the form of a mouse
I dreamt didn't I?

And the proverb:

As fit as a pudding for a friar's mouth.

I am not sure if that is how I feel now, after some resting done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.