Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Zijldijk Sunset

Sorry everyone; I just had to change my blip for today... See below for the original blip

When Ton contacted me on Twitter at the end of the afternoon to go for a sunset shoot at a bulb field, I didn't think it would work. The weather forecast didn't look good, but hey, it it his birthday today so I wasn't going to let him down. Ton picked a location for the shoot, but when I arrived I noticed power lines running diagonally over the field. I'm not really fond of cloning out unwanted parts of an image, but in this case it would be nearly impossible.

Luckily I had spotted another bulb field on the way to the location near Zijldijk and we decided to go there. A good choice, I think! Even more details when viewed larger!

Two more shots of the tulip fields can be found on my blog entry Tulip fields for Ton on my website.

As I mentioned, this is not the blip I originally posted for today. Original text and link to the photo below.

Nienke, Inge and Ellis trailblazing through a dandelion field in the woods near Ten Boer, Groningen, The Netherlands.

We had some great dramatic skies last week, but I didn't have the time for photography. And sure enough, now that I have time it's either raining (yesterday) or overcast (today). The temperature is OK though and today we walked to the small forest near our village. A nice patch of dandelions for the girls to walk through and here we have a nice spring-like image.

Tomorrow it's Koninginnedag (Queen's Day) in Holland which means I'm having the day off. The weather forecast looks promising; I would like to get out for some landscape photography again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.